Independence Activities Schedule 2015

 

DATE ACTIVITY VENUE TIME
Tuesday, 6 January Media Launch Ministry of Works Conference Room 11 am
Tuesday 13,
to 27 January
Secondary Schools Under-15 Cricket
Saturday 17,
to 31 January

Volleyball Inter-Parish Tournament

Inter-Parish Women’s 35 overs Cricket Tournament

Thursday, 22 January Schools Road Relay Carriacou & Petite Martinique 9 am
Saturday, 24 January Independence Sports Meet Tanteen
Saturday, 24 January
to 6 
February
Junior Tennis Tournament Tanteen
Monday, 26 January Table Tennis Tournament Youth Centre
Friday, 30 January Independence Swim Meet Open Good Hope
Saturday, 31 January Calypso Competition Sauteurs Bus Terminus 7 pm
Sunday, 1 February Church Service – Carriacou & Petite Martinique Thy Kingdom Come Deliverance Sanctuary 10 am
Church Service – Grenada Seventh Day Adventist Church, Archibald Avenue 3 pm
Wednesday, 4 February Petite Martinique Independence Rally TBD
Thursday, 5 February Carriacou Independence Rally TBD
Friday, 6 February National Colours Day
Cultural Extravaganza
Nationwide
Grenville Bus Terminus
7 pm
INDEPENDENCE SCHOOL TREAT Various Schools
Saturday, 7 February Independence Day Celebrations Military Parade & Cultural Display National Stadium, St. George’s 9 am
Dance (Classical) Grenada Trade Centre 8 pm
Sunday, 8 February Prime Minister’s Luncheon for the Elderly Grenada Trade Centre 12 noon
Friday, 13 February Ministerial Trade Show Grenada Trade Centre 9 am
9–12 February Best Village Competitions – Judging of Environment Various Parishes
7–8 March Best Village Competitions – Judging of Environment, Food & Culture – Carriacou & Petite Martinique TBD
15 March Best Village Competitions – Judging of Food & Culture – St Patrick TBD
21 March Best Village Competitions – Judging of Food & Culture – St Andrew TBD
28 March Best Village Competitions – Judging of Food & Culture – St Mark TBD
29 March Best Village Competitions – Judging of Food & Culture – St David TBD
12 April Best Village Competitions – Judging of Food & Culture – St John TBD
18 April Best Village Competitions – Judging of Food & Culture – St George Tanteen

Article Footer 468x60

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts