Independence Calypso Competition 2016

The 42nd Independence Calypso Competition will be held at the Grenville Bus Terminus on Saturday, 30 January starting at 8 pm. The 13 competitors will challenge the reigning Independence Monarch, Sean “Sour Serpent” Niles.

The finalists were judged on 12 January, following the close of registration on 1 February. The show is being produced by the Division of Culture on behalf of the National Celebrations Committee.


Pos. Name Sobriquet Song
1 Kelly Clyne Rootsman Kelly New Day
2 Allan Gaskin Allan G Grenada Standing Proud
3 Denson Lewis Denson Lewis Stand Firm
4 Oneal Findley Gunn I Left My Mommy
5 Filandi Jeffrey Stunna Ah Doh Care
6 Edison Francis Teacher Eddie State of Dependency
7 Anthony Etienne Grenada Michael Jackson Self Sufficiency
8 Kelvin Thomas Reactor Proud & Sad Moments of Independence
9 Cheryl Antoine Lady Cheryl Stability
10  Sheldon Douglas Sheldon Douglas All Is Not Lost
11 Robert Pierre Sergeant Folkes God Bless Grenada
12  Alister Hagley Jah Angel Unity to Build & Advance
13  Moses Williams Moses Ranks Courage

Article Footer 468x60

Facebook Comments

Related Posts