GCA Awards List 2015

The Grenada Cricket Association (GCA) held its Annual Awards Ceremony at the Grenadian by Rex Resorts on Saturday, 27 February 2016.

More than 20 awards were presented to outstanding cricketers and officials. The GCA also presented Lifetime Achievement Awards to 2 outstanding members of the cricketing fraternity.

The feature address was delivered by Dr the Right Hon. Keith Mitchell, Prime Minister of Grenada.

Set 1
Award Awardee
Carriacou Cricketer of the Year Emmanuel Stewart
St Andrew Cricketer of the Year Afy Fletcher
St George Cricketer of the Year Chard Charles
St John Cricketer of the Year Jensen Mitchell
St Mark Cricketer of the Year Nyron Belfon
St Patrick Cricketer of the Year Devon Smith


Set 2
Award Awardee
Coach of the Year Junior Murray
Manager of the Year Randel Baptiste
Groundsman of the Year Kevin Holas
Umpire of the Year Keith St Louis
Scorer of the Year Paulette Bolah–Hankey
Journalist of the Year Michael Bascombe
Media House of the Year Community Channel (CC6)
GCA Senior Super 50 Cup Champions St David
GCA U15 Champions St Patrick
GRENLEC Women’s Premier League Champions St Andrew
GRENLEC WPL Best Batter Mary Sylvester
GRENLEC WPL Best Bowler Carena Noel
GRENLEC WPL Best Wicket-Keeper Marilyn Ettienne
Club of the Year Beauregard United


Set 3
Award Awardee
Lifetime Achievement Award Debbie Ann Lewis
Lifetime Achievement Award Rawle Lewis
Youth Cricketer of the Year (U19) Ryan John
World Cup Winner Award Ryan John and Emmanuel Stewart
Female Cricketer of the Year Afy Fletcher
Male Cricketer of the Year Andre Fletcher

Article Footer 468x60

Facebook Comments

Related Posts