MWAG Call for Entries for 10th Annual Media Awards

Media Workers Association of Grenada (MWAG)

The Media Workers Association of Grenada (MWAG) announces its 10th Annual Media Awards.

Preparations for the red carpet affair that celebrates the work of media practitioners in the country are progressing, and a date for the staging of the event will be provided once the executive works out the details.

The Media Awards this year will once again feature a “People’s Choice Award,” where media houses will be asked to participate in the shortlisting of their popular personalities.

The call for entries has now been issued, and practitioners have until Friday, 16 June 2017, to submit entries. Colleagues are asked to submit their best work for the period 1 October 2014, to 31 December 2016, and trophies will be awarded to the winner in each category.

This year will once again see the presentation of a special award called the “Anthony Jericho Greenidge” award, where a young and upcoming media worker will be honoured.

Media workers are advised that to be eligible for the awards, their status must be regularised with MWAG, through the customary annual fee of $60 per member.

More information on the awards will be rolled out in the coming weeks as part of MWAG’s Public Relations plan.


Article Footer 468x60

Facebook Comments

Related Posts