Roland Cato captains Grenada’s Senior Men’s Team 2018

Roland Cato

The following players have been selected to represent Grenada in the 2018 Windward Islands Senior Cricket 50 over Tournament scheduled for St Lucia from 26 to 30 May.

  1. Roland Cato (Captain)
  2. Devon Smith
  3. Lendon Lawrence
  4. Keone George
  5. Andre Fletcher
  6. Denis Smith
  7. Ryan John
  8. Deron Hypolite
  9. Denis George
  10. Preston McSween
  11. Josh Thomas
  12. Daniel McDonald
  13. Javel St Paul
  14. Samuel Charles

Team Management Unit

  1. Randel Baptiste – Manager
  2. Ricky Williams – Coach


  • There is one newcomer at the senior level in top order batsman and wicketkeeper Samuel Charles.
  • Roland Cato will become the youngest player to Captain a Grenada Senior representative team on 26 May at 20 years 184 days.
  • Shermon Lewis is on Cricket West Indies duty and therefore will be unavailable for this tournament.
  • Emmanuel Stewart is injured and therefore was not considered for selection.

Match Schedule

26 May: St Lucia vs Dominica; SVG vs Grenada

27 May: Dominica vs SVG; St Lucia vs Grenada

29 May: Dominica vs Grenada; St Lucia vs St Vincent

30 May: Final & Third place Playoff

Grenada Cricket Association

Article Footer 468x60

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts