2014 MWAG Awards

11 awards will be presented on Sunday as adjudicated by Dr Canute James of CARIMAC, when the Media Workers Association of Grenada hosts the 9th annual MWAG Media Awards.

Over 60 entries were received from media workers in the fields of television, radio, newspaper and online — 42 entries came from television, 11 from newspaper, 7 from radio and 4 from online publications.

The entries were made in 15 categories including Best Business Story, Best Agriculture Story, Best Sports Story, Best Human Interest and Best Current Affairs Feature.

2 awards will also be presented for outstanding contributions to the development of the media, and the event will also see the naming of the 2014 winners of the Anthony Jericho Greenidge Award and the People’s Choice Award.

Guest speaker Michael Bascombe will address the theme for the awards, Complementing development, pioneering freedom of the press, and effective dissemination of information.

The event is carded for Sunday, 11 January 2015, at the Grenada Trade Centre from 6:30 pm.

Article Footer 468x60

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts